Super Eagles midfielder John Ogu voted the best foreign player in Israel

The 28 year old Hapoel Be’er Sheva FC midfielder took to his Instagram to announce his delight at the award.  He wrote….

“Firstly
I want to say a big thank you to God for everything he has done in my
life.Thank you to my family,team mates,and fans of Hapoel Beer sheva for
voting.I was Voted as the BEST FOREIGNER in the League .Got nominated
with my favorite player in the World and my bro @tonynwakaeme .Bro it is
for us.Thanks to every captain of the teams who voted for me and to all
the fans who did as well. My focus is on the title on Saturday.God bless us all’

Ogu’s team will win the league with a win on Saturday, congrats to him!

Leave a Reply

